top of page

Growth

I think many of the times, we find ourselves in a spot where we think that in order to love ourselves, we first must be loved by someone else.

I do not have to give you a whole speech about how loving yourself will change you. Or how loving yourself is the ultimate way to grow. I am sure many of you know how important loving yourself is. We all know it, but it's not as easy as 1, 2, 3. There are levels to it though.

I think for me, it took many years of falling, of mental instability, of disliking one's self. Until one day, I just woke up and it happened. I was in love with who I looked at in the mirror. I was in love with my own personality. I was in love with my smile and the attributes I was given. Did it take a long time? Yes. Do I still have a whole lot to accomplish? HELL YES! But the point is, there wasn't some special recipe. There is nothing I can tell you that will literally change your mind into believing in yourself, loving yourself. It's truly a journey, that is different for everyone. And what may work for me, may not work for you.

Growth doesn't happen overnight, but it surely takes times. It's like chipping away day-by-day, hoping that those little chips finally give you what you want. My advice to anyone out there who is listening is find something you like/love to do and stick with it. Even when you want to give up, stick with it. Even if you have to put it down for a couple days, week, months; come back to it, the rewards will come. I promise you. They will.

Best,

Chantal Roaché

Writer. Poet. Author


Donations Accepted

If you want to help me pursue my dreams, donations are welcome. My goal is to pursue my dreams while working in Healthcare.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page