top of page

Late post: Written Word Wednesday

PUZZLES:

"Put me back together again," she says.

"I'm broken and I'm lost.

He changed the way I think, I feel

I forgot who I was."

A burden set upon the shoulders of the one that didn't commit the crime

Trying to match the pieces, forcing together these jagged lines

"Show me that you're worth it, and I'll give you my heart,

I need different, I need change,I need to restart."

These words she speaks, she puts on the pressure

He lived up the standards, far beyond, even much better

It didn't even matter though, nothing could fix the pain

Nothing could change the war in her mind, the demons that drove her insane

They lived a life together, no matter the challenges, they stayed attached

They fought for their love, but their puzzle pieces never matched

The box had to be packed, closed and passed along

Because you can't put together two different puzzles when the pieces are wrong


Donations Accepted

If you want to help me pursue my dreams, donations are welcome. My goal is to pursue my dreams while working in Healthcare.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page