top of page

Written Word Wednesday

Shapes That Shape Love:

We're in this crazy love triangle and I'm just a square/

See, I love all my sides equal and very much fair/

Push me, make me into this diamond, fine cut and rare/

I'll be what you always wanted, and nothing can compare/

There's two sides to every story, but that leaves no shape/

So I enclosed the sides with extra line called fate/

Curved the lines, made a circle to circumnavigate/

Lost and dizzy, forgot what was really at stake/

No shape can measure what the heart truly holds/

Origami lifestyle, my heart bleeds at the folds/

Someone smooths me out, with a thing called love/

And chews me out if I try to give it all up/

They give me 3 words, 1 time, 4 love to start/

Call that true pi to find the circumference of their heart/

At the arc they understand me very well/

A chord connects us making our minds quite parallel/

At what point do we call this graph very negative/

Rise over run, I ran before things got competitive/


Donations Accepted

If you want to help me pursue my dreams, donations are welcome. My goal is to pursue my dreams while working in Healthcare.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page