top of page

A Page in My Diary

Diary Entry 6/11/2016

What is a passion?

To me, it is something that literally makes you lose sleep. Something that you love and cherish so much that you get lost in a daydream thinking about it. In a world where there are so many different talents, sometimes I wonder why I was given this one. Am I supposed to do something extraordinary with it? So many people say, “you can do it as a hobby.” But am I limiting the full potential of the talent given to me on just a hobby? What if someone told Albert Einstein or Steve Jobs, that their passion should be “just a hobby?” Where would their career have gone? Would they be a grocery store clerk or a postal worker? Would their talents go unseen and their inventions and ideals unheard?

I think that is what I struggle with the most. Limiting something that was given to me. Someone up high, gave me this talent and by sheltering it and hiding it, I feel like I’m limiting the world to my abilities. I’m up at 5:45 in the morning, wondering if harboring such a gift is worth it. I feel like God gave me this gift and I’m unwrapping it, like a box on Christmas, and then I just took the box and stuffed it into a corner. The box is just sitting in the corner of my life waiting to be used, waiting to be grasped. I don’t want to be unheard, I don’t want to be suppressed. Do you?


Donations Accepted

If you want to help me pursue my dreams, donations are welcome. My goal is to pursue my dreams while working in Healthcare.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page