top of page

Written Word Wednesday

My Room:

These four walls that enclose me

Can also fall down and expose me

And this pillow where I lay my head

Holds the words that anyone has ever said

My accomplishments and defeats

Fold themselves in between my sheets

My lamp, much like my thoughts

light up bulbs, Ask questions like mega whats/watts?

This door opens up a world of negativity

I keep it shut for shelter and reliability

Old boxes that continue to hold my fate

We stick on to our past like these posters and tape

Blinds that can't keep us blind

From what's outta sight but not outta mind.

Outta words but not out of clothes

Because we cover up what should be exposed

Nightlights show what we shouldn't see in the dark

And afraid of damage, we paint over any hideous marks

See, a room is much like our life

We are the ones that enjoy it and know when something's not right

And as much as we try to change it, stand back and rearrange it

Only we know what goes through our head at night


Donations Accepted

If you want to help me pursue my dreams, donations are welcome. My goal is to pursue my dreams while working in Healthcare.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page